‘Ayyy Girl’ MV

location: on my bed
mood: sleepy
music: JYJ – Ayyy girl

Few days ago JYJ’s first MV came out and I just watched it today.

My first impression: WOW.

The second: ok.

But let me explain it. From the first impression to my latest feelings towards this mv:

The beginning: It was like being in a fantasy world.
I love the way how they appear separetly in the beginning. Really good.
Their dance choreograhpy is wonderfull and it fits totally to this song. They are dressed really sexy, but I don’t like Junse’s white top…doesn’t look good. I think I should say it more explicit: I don’t like how he is dressed the most part of this MV….Don’t get me wrong. I really like Junsu, ok? But am I the only one who thinks that he looks a litte bit too ‘feminine’? Maybe this is not the correct word for his appearance but I hope you get what I mean….he has such a great manly body…I don’t understand why he doesn’t show it….really…I’m sorry.

Some fans think that the make up is too much, but I think it fits totally how they are dressed…Especially Yoochun’s make up is really good. I like it.

Hugh disappointment for me was that this mv is not the DBSK standard…I know that the three are JYJ now, but I think it could have been better. I don’t think that they will get more fans after this mv……it doesn’t fit for the US market….They can do better than this and I think that this song doesn’t show their good voices….’Empty’ is much better, by far my favorite song from this album.

And the really important think is: Where is the link between the song and the mv? I don’t see any. This mv doesn’t fit to this song. Ok, it is good, our boys look really sexy and hot but apart from that, it is not so special. I’m sorry.

Don’t get my wrong, I love JYJ! I brought their album (waiting to get it….yesasia sent it last week), but this mv is not my favorite one.

I hope you don’t hate me for thinking like this and I am not an anti, but I just wanted to share my thoughts with you.

video credits: naopocco

Please go and check their video and let me know what you think about it, ok?

This entry was posted in random, TVXQ and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ‘Ayyy Girl’ MV

  1. bittersweet says:

    Haven’t listened to much of DBSK before but I suppose their voices suit better to ballads? I would have expected a much stronger chorus to match the rap at beginning of the song. They look good in the mv though. (:

Leave a Reply

